• Skip to Main Content /
  • Screen Reader Access

Press Communique


Rashtrapati Bhavan : 20.07.2019

The President of India is pleased to make the following appointments/ changes:-

(i) Smt. Anandiben Patel, Governor of Madhya Pradesh is transferred and appointed as Governor of Uttar Pradesh

(ii) Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar as Governor of West Bengal

(iii) Shri Ramesh Bais as Governor of Tripura

(iv) Shri Lal Ji Tandon, Governor of Bihar is transferred and appointed as Governor of Madhya Pradesh

(v) Shri Phagu Chauhan as Governor of Bihar

(vi) Shri R. N. Ravi as Governor of Nagaland

2. The above appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.


Go to Navigation